Currently Reading.

I’m currently reading 3 books at the moment, which is something I don’t normally do because I don’t like having to divide my attention among books. However, there are times it must be done.

The book I have made the most progress with so far is a copy of a book I received from NetGalley. The book is this lovely book down here:

1bb645c6-afe7-4f0d-b6bd-d5fe9fd22670-473-000000893d4dc1c3_tmp

 

I received this book from the New Adult category of NetGalley, and it’s one of their handy read now titles. I love this feature of the website because I boost my reviewer rating to help me be able to get approved for more books. But seriously, this is a great book. The main character, Imogene is sassy and doesn’t let herself get close to guys because of her horrible track record. However, there’s a really sexy guy named Cooper who keeps catching her attention. So, of course the way new adult always does, they banter and flirt… eventually having really good sex. I’m not done with this book, but I’m really enjoying the writing so far. Imogene is sassy and smart, which reminds me a lot of myself. I’ll definitely be posting a review of this book when I am finished with it, most likely after Christmas.

The next book I’m currently entangled with is And I Darken by Kiersten White. I don’t know too much about this book, except it’s about Vlad the Impaler as a female, I think. And it is also historical fiction so no vampires, just a lot of history. I’ve only read about thirty or so pages of this book, but I think it’s going to be interesting.

76060a97-2f3e-491c-974a-a68ef579eb95-473-000000896543bf97_tmp

And the last book I’m currently reading, I haven’t even opened yet. I just picked it up from the library yesterday, but I sort of was sucked into the first book I mentioned in this post. The third and final book on my currently reading list is Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham:

6c232549-5af2-48ce-be78-f87c95e8a064-473-0000008952bcd332_tmp

The reason I’m reading this book is because I saw it received a good review on one of favorite YouTube channels, Bookables. I remember watching some Gilmore Girls with my mom when I was growing up so I thought this book might get me into the spirit to finish watching the show on Netflix and finally watch the revival everyone has been talking about. Not to mention, this looks like Lauren Graham has written a fairly short book so I don’t see any problem with being able to fly through it rather quickly.

Those are all of the books I am currently reading at the moment. I will probable be back after the Christmas holidays to post some reviews on books I finish and share whatever I’ll be currently reading then.

Leave a Reply

